What I made

Posted on

The weekend just been I finished a quilt. This is the first ‘proper’ patchwork quilt I’ve made.By proper I mean I used a traditional patchwork design and tried to be as accurate as I could with the measurements. It’s also hand quilted.

This year I am trying to create as little waste in my life as possible and as a consequence most of this quilt is made from scraps of fabric left-over from other projects (predominantly articles of clothing).

It’s also a love quilt for me and the love of my life.

Our new house is full of pale colours and I wanted inject some life, personality and style into it – make it into a home.

Linking in here.

One response »

  1. suzanne oommen

    Wow! Impressed beyond belief. – suzanne

    Reply

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

