Easter dress

Posted on

Here in Holland Easter (Pas) is a yellow holiday. Think feathers, chickens, eggs and flowers. You can see these in shop and restaurant windows everywhere.

I attended an Easter Monday Brunch in the perfect Dutch Easter Dress – yellow and covered in tulips. Purchased for a mere 3€ at Ijhallen – a second-hand shopper’s idea of heaven.

I’ve been told all my life NOT to tell people how little I pay for my clothes – but in my mind, it adds value to a compliment when I can reply “And I only paid X for it!” I don’t think I’m alone here.

Dress second hand from Ijhallen; belt from St Vincent de Paul in NZ about 10 years ago; t-shirt second hand; cardi from Jason King in Utrecht. Daisy necklace made from an old earring of my gran’s.

Linking up with these lovely ladies over on the other side of the globe where the theme is inspiration. Easter, colour and price all played a part in the inspiration for this outfit.

Wardrobe Wednesday at SailorSpy.co.nz

5 responses »

  1. I wholeheartedly agree about your comments around telling people how little you manage to pay for things! And I love that you made a pendant from your Gran’s earrings – so sweet!

    Reply
  2. Love the outfit, very Easter spring time and you know how I feel about cheap!

    Reply
  3. oh so true! I love how I can be like, “and I bought it all from a thrift store!”
    The bright yellows are great, even more so when mixed with the blue.

    Reply
  4. I love the yellow and blue combination, and tulips are one of my favourite flowers so of course I think that dress is lovely! Yay for living in the Netherlands – I have a dutch background (my mother and family) and a dutch husband!

    Reply

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

