What I’ve been up to…

Posted on

It’s been a while since I last posted, but I have been busy doing lots of creative things – they just aren’t that easy to photograph!

So here’s what I’ve been doing:

Made a few more bags and purses, and a new skirt. I’m trying to make an article of clothing per week at the moment especially as I’ve now found a really great fabric market!

Finished a first draft of a show I’ve been working on for about three quarters of a year now. Finishing a first draft is both good and bad – YAY I’ve finished, and now wait for feedback, pray that it’s not awful, and then start re-writing the entire thing! Now I get to choose whether to go back to a first draft of a short story I need to re-write or start working on the next piece…

Made some delicious food including mayonnaise from scratch for the first time, and a lovely Mediterranean tomato soup (but ate it all before it had a chance to pose for a photo) and finally working on finishing April’s song – watch this space. It’s called Broken Man.

2 responses »

  1. Nice skirt! Looking forward to new song and show too. xx

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Bread making workshop (and a little dressing up…) « Create-Believe-Dream

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

