Chargrilled Eggplant Pasta

Posted on

It’s been a while since I did a food post – mainly because I’m usually so looking forward to eating that I can’t wait even half a minute to take a photograph!

A foodie friend of mine, Olive, makes a lovely bruschetta with eggplant and mint and one day while I was humming and hah-ing about what to cook for dinner I decided to take the idea and make a main meal with it.

It’s a very basic dinner with hardly any ingredients but it’s fast become a household favourite. It’s also a useful dish to cook for a Taoist friend who doesn’t eat garlic, onion, leek or chives.

I chargrill slices of eggplant with mint (fresh or dried) and chilli flakes. Then I combine it with cooked pasta of my choice and crumbled up feta cheese if we have it in the fridge.

Super easy and super delicious.

[As you’ve probably guessed I tend to cook a little by instinct but if you ever want an actual recipe, please let me know and I’ll endeavor to write one!]

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

