Black-eyed bean falafel

Posted on

I made some delicious falafel this week. I used black-eyed beans instead of the more traditional chickpea. I like the colour variation and I prefer the flavour.

The other ingredients are onion, garlic, mint, coriander – fresh and ground, cumin, cayenne, and a bit of lemon juice. Shape into balls or fritters and shallow fry in olive or vegetable oil, or bake in the oven.

I made a bumper batch and we ate them in a variety of ways over the week. Plain with homemade tzatziki, wrapped in lettuce leaves with hummus or full pita pocket style choc full of veges, hummus and tzatziki.

What’s not to love!

2 responses »

  1. Yummy food. I miss your cooking!

    Reply

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

