Bread making workshop (and a little dressing up…)

Posted on

So I taught a bread making workshop this week.

It was a first time for me and I was lucky to have a group of wonderful students there and it was a lot of fun… even despite getting an oven rack stuck in the very deep restaurant oven and burning my arms trying to pull loaves of bread out with tongs. It was a bit like a culinary forceps birth!

My foodie friend Olive organised the workshop and the brief for the dress code was “girly floral” because, hey, it’s nice to look good in the kitchen and she wants to create a total experience for her workshops. Love it.

It’s a little hard to see my whole outfit but what I’m wearing is:

A pink top from a vintage store in Amsterdam called Episode, a handmade skirt that you can see better here, the same green market shoes that you can see here, and some pale pink lacy tights from the market. They’re a bit out of my normal wardrobe sphere but at € 1 it’s a risk I could afford!

Looking good, tasting good and linking up here with ladies frolicking in the snow.

Wardrobe Wednesday at SailorSpy.co.nz

6 responses »

  1. So helpful! Love the pics!

    Reply
  2. awesome – you look so professional! Go you. We’ll have to go head to head on NZ hottest home baker whenever you guys move back home!!!! Love the lacy top too

    Reply
  3. I agree with Miriam – the lace top is such a find…complete on trend (gotta love Gok), but in a super classy way. I love that you have matched delicate pink and grey with kelly green. I am so on the hunt for kelly green accessories at the mo.

    Reply

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

