Vintage leather

Posted on

I love this jacket. I bought it at Ijhallen – a massive monthly fleamarket in a warehouse in the north of Amsterdam. I haggled and haggled but the lady knew she had a wee beauty on her hands so I only managed to get € 5 off the asking price. However as much as I love it, I have to make myself wear it.I see it as a ‘piece’ rather than a jacket.

At the moment the weather is miserable. Rain every day and a quite cold for the beginning of summer. It’s perfect leather jacket weather. So I’m trying to wear it as a jacket – you know, just throw it on over the top over what I’m wearing and leave the house. I think it’s working.

Jacket – vintage; t-shirt – Vila; skirt – handmade; tights – market € 1!; boots – on sale from Ballantynes a few years ago; black pearls – gift from a friend.

Linking in here.

Wardrobe Wednesday at SailorSpy.co.nz

10 responses »

  1. Eyecatching. Looks fab.

    Reply
  2. Love the colour and the detail – it is a signature piece! I would have had to have it too!

    Reply
  3. It’s naomi blue! Looks great love the combo with the patterned tights too

    Reply
  4. Very pretty and blue and with shine. had to be yours!

    Reply
  5. That’s a fabulous jacket. You wear it so well, too!

    Reply

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

