The benefits of unemployment

Posted on

For the last ten months I’ve been unemployed. Not by choice, but by law. But just because you aren’t allowed to earn money doesn’t mean you can’t be productive. So here’s the list of what me and my trusty sewing machine have achieved since November 2011.

For me:

2 pairs of trousers

1 pair of shorts

2 dresses

1 blouse

2 long sleeved t-shirts

4 skirts

3 sleeveless tops

2 t-shirts

1 caftan

1 tunic

3 pairs of underpants

A quilt

6 napkins

For other people:

2 dresses

1 pair of African print trousers

2 pincushions

2 embroideries

1 gardening apron

1 pair of shorts

2 blouses

6 bags

7 purses

1 baby feely-mat

1 Christmas decoration

A wallet on a strap (for under clothing) for our travels

And a garter for a bride-to-be

And I’ll be off-line and having a blogiday (blogging holiday?) for a month or so, so thanks for you support and comments over the last few months and I look forward to connecting with you from the Southern Hemisphere in September some time.

7 responses »

  1. Have a wonderful break. A very impressive haul of sewing and I have some lined up for you when you get back too!! xx

    Reply
  2. I am so getting a contact high from all of this – awesomeness!

    Reply
  3. Gosh you’ve been busy.

    Reply
  4. Hee busy bee….Love from your creative folowers…(big applause from the audience….)
    Have a nice blogiday!
    -X-
    Inge

    Reply
  5. Stunning array of work!! So awesomely impressive. Enjoy your blogiday!

    Reply
  6. Hi Naomi – it was lovely to meet you this morning and I am VERY impressed with your sewing prowess!

    Rachel

    Reply

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.