African print trousers

Posted on

I’ve been applying for lots of jobs and am finding that writing a CV for each is making me less inclined to want to spend time on the computer, so I’ve been a little lax on the blog front recently. So here’s a nice photo to take you into the weekend. It’s of a friend, Jurriaan, wearing pants and a waistcoat I made. He chose the fabric of the pants and had input into the design because (in his own words and said with respect) he wants to dress “like a proud African man”.

The next day was Gay Pride in Amsterdam. He wore the pants and sent me a text later in the day which read: “You are a phenomenom. I got so many compliments today it was really tiresome.”

3 responses »

  1. Miss you Jurriaan! Those are great pants.

    Reply

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

