Excitement plus!

Posted on

This is a phrase my husband uses to describe me when I am over excited – like today.

If you do not already know about the Five Languages of Love then I suggest finding out about them. It will totally revolutionise your relationships. For those that do, my language is ‘Gifts’ so today was very high on the Excitement Plus scale because my advent swap parcel arrived!

Look at all that lovely wrapping!  I can’t take my eyes off that unicorn and I really can’t wait for Saturday when the fun really begins.

[And then of course there’s the little worry that I hope the gifts I gave stack up with what I receive, but I try and convince myself that it’s the thought that counts.]

You can also see my latest book review here.

9 responses »

  1. that is totally awesome wrapping!! Exciting!!!

    Reply
  2. Ooh, they look so beautiful! Roll on saturday i say!!!

    Reply
  3. Such fun and they are beautifully wrapped. x

    Reply
  4. My box arrived yesterday !! !! !! Saturday simply can’t come quick enough!

    Reply
  5. I’ve had to put the box of goodies from you out of sight too. Can’t wait to start opening.
    x

    Reply

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

