Every day is Christmas – Part 1/5

Posted on

I am being thoroughly spoiled by my lovely Advent swap partner Zara.

Day 1 – a cute little notepad; day 2 – red and blue washi tape; day 3 – handmade bunting (so cute!); day 4 – vintage threads and domes; day 5 – some lovely merino socks.

IMG_6755IMG_6756

And from me she received: Day 1 -a Little Golden Book: Aren’t You Glad?; day 2 – Christmas Cards made by a woman from my church featuring a detail from one of the lovely stained glass windows rescued from the church before it was demolished post-quake; day 3 – Jasmine Soap; day 4 – a vintage handkerchief and doily; day 5 -a vintage tea towel.

Zara collects lots of fabulous things, for instance Little Golden Books and vintage linen, so it made it quite easy to get her the little everyday gifts for the period of advent.

I only took photos of the gifts I made sorry but Zara is doing a bit of documenting at her end if you want to see more.

Oh, and don’t forget to enter my giveaway here.

6 responses »

  1. I’m in love with your bunting!! !!
    Lovely to see the swappers posts and to see what has been received

    Reply
    • I’m having so much fun – thanks for organising Cat. Are you going to have a post we can link to at some point so we can all have a purve at what other cool things people did?

      Reply
      • If someone could guide me how to create a linky?
        Otherwise I have a list on my blog of all the swappers so you could pop by their blogs
        I blogged yesterday about what I’ve received so far

  2. Pingback: Linen Lilac Lounge Love. – Spare Room Style

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

