Every day is Christmas 2/5

Posted on

The fun continues with the Advent Swap. The lovely Zara gave me on Day 6 – Fun with Food Vintage cookbook, and vintage teaspoons; day 7 – handmade hairclips from covered buttons and vintage fabric; day 8 – chocolate honeycomb bites (not pictured, eaten); day 9 – a beautiful Italian angel ceramic tile; day 10 – gorgeous handmade vintage linen coasters. Oh I can’t wait to have a house, with a table, and tea-cups to rest them on!

IMG_6830

Day 6 was the present that featured the awesome black felt unicorn on the wrapping – and super bonus, it’s magnetic and is now proudly at home galloping across the fridge front! Love, love, love.

IMG_6732

What I gave: Worry dolls from my favourite shop Trade Aid (everyone should have some of these), another two Little Golden Books, some covered buttons I made (Zara and I must have been on the same wavelength here!) and a vintage style shopping list pad.

IMG_6644

Feeling very spoiled having a present to open every day!
6 responses »

  1. Wonderful wonderful gifts

    Reply
  2. lucky lady these are lovely xx

    Reply
  3. I’m happy that you’re liking the gifts so far. I really like the gifts you’ve chosen for me. It is such fun unwrapping one everyday.
    x

    Reply

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

