It’s been a while

Posted on

There’s a blog I follow that hasn’t been updated since last year, and I started to think “What’s happening” which led me to think, I hope none of you are thinking that way about me.

You may have noticed I haven’t been around for a while, everything is OK with me, but I’ve just been questioning where blogging fits into my life. Primarily it was an outlet and connection method for me when I was overseas and not working and wanting to have a virtual show and tell every couple of days with someone, anyone, you guys. Now, we’re back in NZ, I’m working and there’s show and tell a plenty in real life.

IMG_6968

I also found myself thinking “I could do that and it would give me something to blog about” and “I should take a photo of A B or C so I can post it”… Not a great reason to be here. I’ve decided my motto for the year is Just Say No. It’s really hard for a self described over achiever like me, but it’s a good challenge. So far so good, but I do feel a real sense of OUGHT and SHOULD sometimes. Trying to let go of that.

To that end, I won’t be here much, but I will still post occasionally and I still enjoy seeing other people’s blogs and stories.

Thanks to all of you that have supported and encouraged me – I appreciate it!

10 responses »

  1. you go girl – I think sticking to your saying NO is inspiring too πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Good idea to decide what works for you and what doesn’t. Show and tell is working at our house too! x

    Reply
  3. I totally support you, whether it is a yes or a no….
    Do what inspires you
    that is the only thing to do …
    and the funny thing is
    THAT is inspiring to others….

    So that was a very inspiring blogmessage….
    πŸ˜‰
    big hug
    from overseas
    Inge

    Reply
  4. I did enjoy your posts
    Especially your Wardrobe Wednesdays πŸ™‚
    Thank you for joining in with my Advent Swap

    Reply
  5. Girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do! Good luck with all the real-life plenty, though we know it’s not luck you need but just your wonderful self.

    Reply
  6. Thanks for the support ladies – much appreciated x

    Reply
  7. I have come to the same realisation and as yet I have not blogged on my usual blog thus far in 2013. Will I return, yes, no, maybe. Life is good. I will stay subscribed to your posts so when you return, I will see you. Enjoy beautiful NZ. Xx

    Reply

I love it when people comment so please share your thoughts. I'll reply here.

